Posted by: Dennie | July 29, 2013

Fear and Intention

“Find out what you’re afraid of and go there…our real discoveries come from chaos, from going to the place that looks wrong, stupid and foolish.” Chuck Palahniuk

“Until one is committed there is hesitancy, the chance to draw back, always ineffectiveness. Concerning all acts of initiative and creation there is one elementary truth, the ignorance of which kills countless ideas and splendid plans: the moment one definitely commits oneself, the Providence moves, too.  All sorts of things occur to help one that would otherwise never have occurred. A whole stream of events issues from the decision, raising in one’s favor all manner of unforeseen incidents and meetings and material assistance, which no man could have dreamed would have come his way.”  W.N. Murray, The Scottish Himalayan Expedition.

This morning I found these quotes shoved in the back of my desk drawer. They  used to hang on a bulletin board in the spare bedroom until we re-did the room and I put them away. When I read them today I realized–this is happening. To me. These last few weeks of writing are opening some doors. While I’ve yet to pass through them, I’m making preparations, beginning to do my research, asking for help so that I can start to live my dream–do work that I love-write-and get paid to do it.

For years I’ve thought about writing. I’ve done it in fits and starts. Journaling, a few newspaper articles, editorials, a blog. This time is different, as I told someone today. I feel motivated as never before. I’m positive and–this is the biggest difference–I have faith in myself, and my Higher Power. I’m committed. I’m ready.

The back cover of Dr. Wayne Dyer’s book “The Power Of Intention” states that Dr. Dyer “has researched intention as a force in the universe that allows the act of creation to take place.” I have always had an inherent belief that this is true. I don’t know where that belief came from, but it was driven home for me in the lectures and readings of Dr. Dyer. I’ve been putting it out there, asking for help and guidance. And I’m getting it.

Today was a gift for me. All days are gifts, I know, but today was extraordinary. I’m energized, I’m motivated, I’m excited. 

One Day At A Time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Hail Britannia

Knitting, sewing, & cooking from the wrong side of the pond

Diana Burrell

Freelance magazine writer and author

A Story a Day

A short daily daily short story

cancer. My way of dealing.

Learning to appreciate the little things, trying to find my faith, putting on a brave face. All while maintaining a sense of humor.

giorge thomas

it is what it is

Quiet Desperation

"I want my place, my own place, my true place in the world. I want my proper sphere, my thing." Nathaniel Hawthorne

枝毛シャンプー|おすすめシャンプー口コミ

Observations and commentary based on a real life non-soap opera.

Turning Pages

You are confined only by the walls you build yourself.

dairyairhead

The adventures of a ditzy English Major thrust into the real world.

Julianne Q Johnson

Pictures and words, a writer's blog.

TheRefugia

Expressing desire , pain , heartache ,love ,passion and ambition through poetry and short stories

HyperReality

A New Kind of Reality

Walking with the Alligators

Speaking for those with no voice~

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

Psychobabble

I eat cheese, I run from zombies, and I do therapy

